The JAMB Cut Off Mark for the 2022 JAMB UTME is Out! Candidates who took part in the just concluded JAMB UTME exam are advised to check this post for the current JAMB cut off mark for the 2022/2023 academic session admission exercise in Federal, State, and Private universities. Including Polytechnics, Colleges of Education, and Monitechnics.

In this post, I’ll be showing you the 2022 JAMB cut off mark for all universities, polytechnics, and colleges of education. Take your time to go through this article to check your school’s cut off mark.


What is the JAMB Cut Off Mark?

A cut off mark is an agreed-upon score set by a specific institution as the basis for admitting students to a particular department of study. This score is typically assigned to candidates based on their performance in a specific examination.

The 2022 JAMB Cut off mark for degree-awarding institutions is 160.

Students who scored above the cut off mark, will be treated preferentially in the admission process over those who simply met the exact cut off mark.

The cut-off mark for Polytechnics and Colleges of Education has also been fixed at a minimum of 120 by the Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board, while that of Innovative Enterprises are fixed at 110.

NOTE: JAMB has also given all Universities, Polytechnics, Colleges of Education and Innovative Enterprises the option to increase their respective cut-off marks slightly above the JAMB cut off.


JAMB Latest Update on Cut Off Marks 2022

Below is the JAMB cut off marks for various tertiary institutions:

  1. Public Universities — 160
  2. Private Universities — 140
  3. For Public Polytechnics — 120
  4. Private Polytechnics — 110
  5. Colleges of Education — 100
  6. Innovation Enterprise — 100


JAMB 2022 Cut Off Mark for Universities and Polytechnics

The following are the current 2022 JAMB UTME cut off marks for all Nigerian tertiary institutions;


JAMB Cut Off Mark for Federal Universities

Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi (ATBU)

Ahmadu Bello University, (ABU) Zaria

Bayero University, Kano (BUK)

Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun (FUPRE)

Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA)

The Federal University of Technology, Minna (FUTMinna)

Federal University of Technology, Owerri (FUTO)

Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State (FUD)

The Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina (FUDutsinma)

Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State(FUKashere)

Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State (FULafia)

The Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State (FULokoja)

Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State (FUNAI)

Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa (FUOtuoke)

The Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State (FUOYE)

Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State (FUWukari)

Michael Okpara Uni. Of Agric., Umudike (MOUAU)

Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola (MAUTECH)

National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos (NOUN)

Nigerian Defence Academy (NDA), Kaduna

Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (UNIZIK)

Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU), Ile-Ife

Police Academy, Wudil

University of Abuja (UNIABUJA), Gwagwalada

The Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB)

Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi (FUAM)

University of Benin (UNIBEN)

University of Calabar (UNICAL)

The University of Ibadan (UI)

University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)

University of Jos (UNIJOS)

The University of Lagos (UNILAG)

University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)

University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)

The University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT)

University of Uyo (UNIUYO)

Usumanu Danfodiyo University Sokoto (UDUSOK)

State Universities

Abia State University, Uturu (ABSU)

Adamawa State University Mubi (ADSU)

Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba (AAUA)

Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo (AKUTECH)

Ambrose Alli University (AAU), Ekpoma

Anambra State University of Science & Technology, Uli

Bauchi State University, Gadau (BASUG)

Benue State University, Makurdi (BSUM) – 180, Medicine

Bukar Abba Ibrahim University, Damaturu

Cross River State University of Science & Technology, Calabar (CRUTECH)

Delta State University Abraka (DELSU)

Ebonyi State University (EBSU), Abakaliki

Ekiti State University (EKSU)

Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUT), Enugu

Gombe State Univeristy (GSU), Gombe

Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai (IBBU)

Ignatius Ajuru University of Education (IAUE), Rumuoumeni

Imo State University (IMSU), Owerri

Kaduna State University (KASU), Kaduna

Kano University of Science & Technology (KUST), Wudil

Kebbi State University, Kebbi (KSUSTA)

Kogi State University (KSU), Anyigba

Kwara State University (KWASU), Ilorin

Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH), Ogbomoso

Lagos State University (LASU), Ojo, Lagos

Nasarawa State University, Keffi (NSUK)

Niger Delta Unversity (NDU), Yenagoa

Northwest University (NWU), Kano

Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU), Ago-Iwoye

Ondo State University of Science & Technology (OSUSTECH), Okitipupa

Osun State University (UNIOSUN), Oshogbo

Plateau State University, Bokkos (PLASU)

Rivers State University of Science & Technology (RSUST)

Sokoto State University, Sokoto (SSU)

Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijebu-Ode (TASUED)

Taraba State University, Jalingo (TASU)

Technical University, Ibadan

Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University, Katsina (UMYU)

JAMB Cut Off Mark 2021 for Universities and Polytechnics


JAMB Cut off Marks for Federal Polytechnics in Nigeria 2022

Air Force Institute of Technology Nigerian Air Force (AFIT)

Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic, Unwana, Ebonyi State (AKANUPOLY)

Nigeria Army School of Military Engineering

Auchi Polytechnic (AUCHIPOLY)

Federal Polytechnic, Ado-Ekiti

Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi

The Federal Polytechnic, Bida

Federal Polytechnic, Damaturu

Federal Polytechnic, Ede, Osun State

The Federal Polytechnic, Idah

Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro

Federal Polytechnic, Mubi

The Federal Polytechnic, Namoda

Federal Polytechnic, Nassarawa

Federal Polytechnic, Nekede

The Federal Polytechnic, Offa

Federal Polytechnic, Oko

The Federal School of Dental Technology and Therapy, Enugu

Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna

Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic

Nigeria Army School of Military Engineering

Waziri Umaru Fed. Polytechnic Birnin Kebbi, Kebbi

Yaba College of Technology (YABATECH)


State Polytechnics Cut Off Marks 2022

Abraham Adesanya Polytechnic

Abia State Polytechnic

Adamawa State Polytechnic

Abdul-Gusau Polytechnic, Talata-Mafara

AkwaIbom State Polytechnic

Abubakar Tatari Ali Polytechnic

Akwa Ibom State College of Arts and Science Nung, Ukim

Benue State Polytechnic

College of Administrative and Business Studies, Potiskum

Enugu State Polytechnic

GATEWAY Polytechnic, Igbesa

Rufus Giwa Polytechnic

The Polytechnic, Ibadan

Institute of Management and Technology Enugu

Imo State Polytechnic, Umuagwo

Jigawa State Polytechnic

Kano State Polytechnic

Hassan Usman Katsina Polytechnic

Kogi State Polytechnic

Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin

Lagos State Polytechnic, Ikorodu

Moshood Abiola Polytechnic

Nasarawa State Polytechnic

Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic

Delta State Polytechnic, Ogwashi-Uku

Delta State Polytechnic, Otefe

Osun State Polytechnic, Iree

Osun State College of Technology, Esa-Oke

Delta State Polytechnic, Ozoro

Plateau State Polytechnic, Barkin-Ladi

Polytechnic of Sokoto

Ramat Polytechnic

Rivers State College of Arts and Science

Rivers State Polytechnic

Gateway Polytechnic Saapade

Edo State Institute of Technology and Management, Usen

Niger State Poly, Zungeru, Niger State

NOTE: If you did not meet the above-mentioned cut-off mark for your preferred institution, I recommend that you apply for a change of institution to another school where you are qualified.